WH40K 8th rule check

Post Reply
User avatar
John
Posts: 1091
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2012 2:20 pm

WH40K 8th rule check

Post by John » Sun Oct 07, 2018 9:13 pm

I have been reviewing the core rules to ensure I was using my 'Nids properly today and I noticed something I think we are playing wrongly :shock: , look at page 185 and the Movement phase. It shows the Plague Guard Marines moving their 5" move. The Malignant Plaguecaster the moves, declaring he is advancing and rolls his D6 getting 4 and adding this to his movement of 5" to move 9"! He does not move 5" then move another 9" for his advance.
Am I looking at this wrongly or am I correct? :roll:
Today I was moving a unit 8", then advancing 8 + D6" which would explain why my 'Nids were getting across the Table so fast. :twisted:
Once in awhile,
Someone AMAZING comes along....... :o
AND HERE I AM! ;)

User avatar
Matt
Site Admin
Posts: 710
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2012 2:53 pm

Re: WH40K 8th rule check

Post by Matt » Sun Oct 07, 2018 9:38 pm

Yeah, it should be only the D6 extra inches!
X-Wing | Bolt Action | Infinity | Mordheim | Dropzone Commander | Wolsung

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest